I’m All In!

August 30, 2007

One of the many perks about living in Thailand is that it never runs out of noteworthy people. Indeed, some of the most interesting people I’ve met in my entire life, I met in Thailand. There’s the fabulous Filipino couple that got me here in the first place. There’s the Internet cafe owner who tirelessly persists on teaching me Thai phrases every time I walk through her doors, even when it’s a losing battle. There are the locals that I sometimes have long chats with on the bus, and tourists and backpackers whose brains I just love to pick.

Not the least of all these fascinating folks is the Lost Boy. Twice we’ve been in rather close proximity to each other and twice we’ve missed out on meeting up. I found him by chance while I was reading back issues of The Guru magazine and I just had to meet him. He’s a fantastic writer and a great buddy to have. Now he’s giving away $100 out of the goodness of his own heart. Who am I to turn down an easy buck? Neither can any of you, my loyal readership of 15, and fortunately for all of us, we all stand a chance. Throwing your hat into the ring is as easy as pie and is certainly not rocket science.

So there you have it. I’ve sung the praises and created the blog post. In poker talk, I’m all in! Now to make that list of the things I can buy with $100…

3 Responses to “I’m All In!”

  1. Check out MyBlgoContest.com for more blog contest info.

  2. Justin said

    I hear of a lot of Americans moving to Thailand. If I decided to move to Bangkok, is there a way to make a decent living without having to live like a poor person and without necessarily having to make six figures in American currency? I would just like to know in case I decide to move there.

  3. If you have a degree or a TEFL certificate, you can teach English. Foreigners earn at least US$1,000 doing that in Bangkok. It might not be much, but in Thailand, that’s already a lot. Cost of living here is so low. ;-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

